Academy Support

Chantilly Academy Support Team (CAST)

The Academy Support Team, composed of resource teachers who have backgrounds in Special Education and English as a Second Language (ESL), work with all students, particularly those with special needs. Its first priority is working with students and providing individualized classroom instruction. The support team provides employability seminars, behavior management techniques, study skills instruction, self-advocacy techniques, organizational strategies, and technical reading and writing support. The team also works with teachers as a resource for teaching methodologies and for providing classroom IEP accommodations to meet student needs.

Our Academy Support Teachers:

Roxana Gonzalez

RMGonzalez@fcps.edu

703-227-7471

  • ESOL Teacher-All Academy classes 

Pat Zook

MPZook@fcps.edu

703-227-3041

  • Auto Collision 
  • Auto Technology
  • Entrepreneurship

Amy Scheibel

AMScheibel@fcps.edu

703-227-3094

  • Air Force ROTC 
  • Exploring Health Science and Language of Medicine
  • Pharmacy 
  • Dental Careers 
  • Medical Assistant 

Meg Holman (Mary)

MEHolman@fcps.edu

703-227-3042

  • Criminal Justice 
  • Culinary Arts 
  • Engineering – STEM, Physics, Math
  • Firefighting 

Beth Tally (Elizabeth)

EATally@fcps.edu

703-222-7471

  • Animal Science 
  • Cosmetology 
  • Classroom on the Mall (Marketing Management & Fashion Marketing 

Rachael Crawford

RSCrawford@fcps.edu

703-227-3096

  • Cisco 
  • Networking
  • Oracle
  • Computer Systems (A+)
  • Teachers for Tomorrow
  • Carpentry